Your heart is my home

Your heart is my home

Your heart is my home
It is my refuge from the storm
It keeps me sound and secure
It keeps me warm

 

Your heart is my home
It is the only place I am me
Sealed between the walls
Is where I’ll always be

 

Your heart is my home
It’s my safe place
My haven, my sanctuary
The sphere’s most beautiful space

 

Your heart is my home
I find solace in it when I grow weary
Locked inside are all
My most precious memories

 

Your heart is my home
I take delight in it
It’s where all of my heart is kept
Every tiny bit

 

Your heart is my home
And my heart there will forever stay
For now and for always
Until my dying day

 [Written for my wonderful, kind and supportive boyfriend of two and a half years ❤ by me ]

Leave a Reply

